Currently, she is living with her husband in China. It is because Choo is also popular in China, because she had an appearance in the 2003 Taiwanese drama ‘Scent of Love’, which ranked number one in ratings when it aired in Taiwan. Despite her successful career journey in her home country Korea, she chose to expand her career to China for practical reasons, “I did not have a choice (but to debut in China). Acting is my trade, and I have to act to make a living, but in Korea the work was not steady enough for a stable income.” She appeared in numerous Chinese movies and dramas, where she also met her husband, actor Yu Xiaoguang.

Choo Ja-hyun’s Profile

Birth name: Choo Eun-joo Birthday: January 20, 1979 (age 39) Birth place: Daegu, South Korea Residence: Beijing, China Other names: Choo Jahyun, Qiu Cixuan Education: Dankook University Years active: 1996-present Agency: BH Entertainment(Korea), CHS Media (China) Spouse: Yu Xiaoguang (m. 2017)

Choo Ja-hyun’s Wedding

On November 30, 2016, Choo announced her plans to marry Chinese actor, singer, and athlete Yu Xiaoguang in early 2017. Her agency confirmed it and also said that both families have recently met and discussed how they will prepare the wedding. Choo first revealed her relationship with Yu through her account in Weibo in September 2015, by saying her boyfriend makes her “start the day smiling, and go to sleep with a smile on my face”. At that time, she thanked Chinese fans for allowing her to achieve success and love in China. The couple met when they appeared in a Chinese drama in 2012 together, since Choo has been actively playing in various Chinese dramas and movies since 2007. Choo also revealed how she loves her fiance. It happened when she appeared on the latest episode of SBS’s “How to Live Well and Eat Well”. She was tearing up as she talked about her now fiancé Yu Xiaoguang, and she expressed how grateful she is to him, saying, “He has always been by my side for the last three years. I tear up whenever I think about him. He’s so good to me.” She adds, “I asked him once why he’s so good to me. He said he sees me struggling in a foreign country. Rather than giving me advice like others, he just wanted to treat me well.” She was so touched by his loving kindness, she says. “When I weighed my acting career against marrying him, I had no problem choosing him.”

Actress Choo Ja hyun Profile  Wedding  Drama  Movies  and TV Shows  - 79Actress Choo Ja hyun Profile  Wedding  Drama  Movies  and TV Shows  - 73Actress Choo Ja hyun Profile  Wedding  Drama  Movies  and TV Shows  - 91