Gong Hyun-joo is a South Korea actress who began her career in 2001 a super model competition. She started to rise slowly, becoming a hit after her appearance on the 2008 KBS drama You Are My Destiny“. She’s also popular in other countries.  Debuting in different years and rising to fame in  different ways didn’t spare them from cupid’s arrow, though. They became known to the public as a couple in 2013, thanks to  news that was spread around. They decided to break up in 2016, after a three-year relationship. Let’s find out more about Lee Sang-yeon and Gong Hyun-joo’s love story.  

Lee Sang-yeob and Gong Hyun-joo’s Dating News

On August 6, 2013, actor Lee Sang-yeob and actress Gong Hyun-joo announced they were dating. They’d already dating for 6-7 months before the news came out. Lee Sang-yeob’s agency at the time confirmed the relationship. Afterward, Lee Sang-yeob apologized to his fans through his fan cafe. “I think all of you saw the news. I was also very shocked, but the only thing that troubled me was you all. You have shown me love and support and you all should have been the first to know but because this news broke out first, I’m very sorry. I’m sorry that I didn’t think of you first and care for you first and with that heart, I will work harder with my acting. I will show you a better side of me. I will come back with good news later on. Have a good night.” Lee Sang-yeob and Gong Hyun-joo began their relationship as a good senior and junior relationship. Gong Hyun-joo once assisted Lee Sang-yeob through his debut time, which made their relationship deeper than just friends. The couple is also the same age, despite having debuted at different times.  

The Story Behind Lee Sang-yeob and Gong Hyun-joo’s Break Up

After being a couple for 3 years, actors Lee Sang-yeob and Gong Hyun-joo decide to break up. Both of their agencies confirmed the news of their separation without knowing any further details about why it happened. Lee Sang-yeob and Gong Hyun-joo decided to remain colleagues who support each other. However, the couple were once a part of the same agency, but decided to move to different agencies early in 2016. They also once show edoff their relationship when they both appeared on “Law of the Jungle in Samoa”

After 3 Years Together  Lee Sang yeob and Gong Hyun joo Decided to Break Up  What Happened   - 63After 3 Years Together  Lee Sang yeob and Gong Hyun joo Decided to Break Up  What Happened   - 91After 3 Years Together  Lee Sang yeob and Gong Hyun joo Decided to Break Up  What Happened   - 97