Not only is she good at dancing and singing alongside AOA, Seolhyun proves herself to be great in acting. From 2012 to 2015, Seolhyun successfully filled in various variety shows, dramas, and even dared to show her acting skills in movies. With her beauty and skill in acting, she was able to steal the attention of netizens and gain praise from them.

AOA Seolhyun Drama List

Seolhyun performed in drama from 2013 to 2015. She dared to test herself by performing several characters in her dramas. She has been in three plays with different characters and Seolhyun has been able to quickly adapt to the characters she plays. Come on, let’s see what drama Seolhyun has conquered!

2012 – My Daughter Seo-young

Seoyoung My Daughter is the first drama starring Seolhyun in 2012. Seolhyun does not play much because she only has a supporting role. Even though she only has a supporting role Seolhyun was able to steal the attention of netizens by acting when she had just debuted with AOA the same year. Her ability to act cannot be doubted. Seolhyun collided in acting with CNBLUE’s Lee Jung Shin. She played the role of Seo Eun So, who plays as a private private teacher Sung Jae (CNBLUE Lee Jung Shin) and the woman that Sung Jae is secretly in love with. Eun So also has some secrets that Sung Jae does not know. Seolhyun appeared for the first time as an actress on the 15th episode of Seoyoung My Daughter. Seolhyun, said, “Everything is unfamiliar to me, but the writer and director explained to me about the characters in detail, so it really helped me. Including Lee Jung Shin, all the crew gave me a lot of help. I think I can do it well. “ Seolhyun eventually became the girlfriend of Lee Jung Shin. Even Jung Shin said he was amazed at the charm of Seolhyun. “I’m really happy to be cast in ‘My Daughter Seoyoung’ because I watch it all the time. I’m really happy because I got good results. I’m nervous because it’s my first drama, but I feel safe because I’ll be with Jungshin sunbaenim. “I’m going to work hard and practice a lot.” On her character, she said, “She’s a fun and charming character. She’s got her own charming twist.” Not only is AOA supporting Seolhyun’s inaugural drama, but netizens also recognize the greatness of Seolhyun in acting with Jung Shin. The girls tweeted on Twitter, “Ba-dump, ba-dump @ We’re watching ‘My Daughter Seoyoung’ .. hehe ♥ Seolhyun, fighting! Everyone, watch it at the regular time ♡♡” The netizens commented, “I was surprised by her acting skills because she is a beginner”, “until she really gets her role”, and “I watch this show for her character”. Hearing this, Seolhyun replied, “I am very happy that I was able to make my acting debut with interesting characters like Seo Eun Soo in ‘My Daughter Seoyoung’. It’s my first time acting, but I’m working hard to be good. Even on the site, everyone pushed me and told me I did well, so I worked harder. I want to show people that I’m improving even more. “ This family drama tells about the broken relationship between Seo-young and her father, who then reunited with the help of her twin brother. The television series is broadcast by KBS2 from September 15, 2012 to March 3, 2013 on Saturday and Sunday at 7:55 pm for 50 episodes.

2013 – Ugly Alert

Successfully acting in My Daughter Seo-young’s drama, Seolhyun is believed to be the lead role in the Ugly Alert drama. She plays the character of Gong Na Ri, a bright girl who dreams of becoming an actress. Seolhyun stated, “I’m nervous about doing a new project, and I’m also burdened. I want to work hard again by thinking of it as another learning experience.” Even netizens are fascinated by Seolhyun’s acting in the Ugly Alert drama, as she can change her character from her previous parts to being an ambitious girl. He commented, “The director has pushed me by saying I’m the right person to play the characters, so I keep giving my best to meet expectations,” he added, “The AOA members were surprised by my personality change. Everyone around me was surprised at how I had entered the character. “ Ugly Alert aired by SBS from May 20 through November 29, 2013 from Monday to Friday at 7:20 pm for 133 episodes. Ugly Alert tells about Gong Joon Soo (Im Ju Hwan), who is a jerk and has no rules. He used to live rough, and he is very unattractive. He even went to jail for murder. Ironically the murder victim is his own brother. But the prison made him aware and finally he repented. During his time in prison Gong Joon Soo learns a lot, including skills and other things, and he understands the rules and goes through many changes. Immediately out from the prison, Gong Joon Soo goes to work for his brother in a fashion company, which belongs to his grandfather. He also manages to change all the people around him until he can prove that he is worthy and can be someone else. Gong Joon Soo’s father (Im Ju Hwan) is married to Jin Joo’s mother. The two families end up united and learn to understand one another. Fans especially admired her innocent charm and cute outfits, and netizens commented, “I keep noticing Seolhyun,” “She looks so innocent in the school uniform outfit, but she looks lovely in these clothes too,” and “This is what you call pure.”

2015 – Orange Marmalade

Orange Marmalade is the third successful drama starring Seolhyun along with Yeo Jin Goo and CNBLUE’s Lee Jong Hyun. They successfully steal the netizens’ attention with a unique storyline. Orange Marmalade, broadcast by KBS2 on Saturday at 11:40 pm starting on May 15, 2015 to July 24, 2015, has 12 episodes. The drama Orange Marmalade is lifted from a webtoon comic. Seolhyun is trusted again to be the lead role in the drama Orange Marmalade, and she plays the role of Baek Mari. Baek Mari is a girl vampire who grows into a lonely teenager and has no friends. She’s not just shunned because her friends know she is not human, but also because she tries to cover her identity. Until one day she meets a guy who happens to go to school with her on the subway. This guy is named Jung Jae Min has a sweet blood – according to Baek Ma Ri’s smell – and she is tempted. Asleep on the subway and beginning to enter the dream world, Mari is lulled by the smells of Jung Jae Min sitting next to her. All of a sudden, her lips press against Jae Min’s neck without him even knowing it. According to his own comics, Seok Woo says that this scene is the most epic of the whole story in ‘Orange Marmalade’. At the same time it also gives him more confidence that the vampire and human stories in ‘Orange Marmalade’ will be so well liked. The scene of Baek Mari kissing and almost biting Jung Jae Min’s neck is also a very sweet opening for the television drama ‘Orange Marmalade’ which aired on KBS 2TV. Seolhyun ‘AOA’ revives Baek Mari’s character in the right portion. Jung Jae Min is played by talented young actor Yeo Jin Goo. Webtoon ‘Orange Marmalade’ was greeted by comic readers in Indonesia. Unfortunately, many were disappointed when the webtoon was adapted to a television drama because there are many differences in the stories. Seolhyun shared her feelings as Baek Mari, “I decided I would do well to make me feel determined, but when I saw the script I felt the drama would be fun and I was looking forward to it so I would try to be Ma Ri, keep following this news yes.” A representative of the drama production team said, “Seolhyun is beautiful, feminine, and her character is liked, and she is also full of spirit and cheerful.”

AOA Seolhyun Appear on Running Man  Drama  Movies and TV Shows  - 79AOA Seolhyun Appear on Running Man  Drama  Movies and TV Shows  - 29AOA Seolhyun Appear on Running Man  Drama  Movies and TV Shows  - 17AOA Seolhyun Appear on Running Man  Drama  Movies and TV Shows  - 7AOA Seolhyun Appear on Running Man  Drama  Movies and TV Shows  - 20AOA Seolhyun Appear on Running Man  Drama  Movies and TV Shows  - 39AOA Seolhyun Appear on Running Man  Drama  Movies and TV Shows  - 5AOA Seolhyun Appear on Running Man  Drama  Movies and TV Shows  - 35AOA Seolhyun Appear on Running Man  Drama  Movies and TV Shows  - 80AOA Seolhyun Appear on Running Man  Drama  Movies and TV Shows  - 11AOA Seolhyun Appear on Running Man  Drama  Movies and TV Shows  - 47