B.I.G’s talented lead rapper, Heedo, joined the idol rebooting program The Unit. He gained top two positions in Rap but failed to make an overall impression. During his participation in The Unit, Heedo became close with U-Kiss’ Jun.In this article, Channel-Korea will talk all about B.I.G’s lead rapper Heedo. So, stay tuned!

B.I.G’s Hee-do’s Full Profile

Name: Yoo Hee-doStage Name: HeedoBirthplace: Seoul, South KoreaDate of Birth: April 22nd, 1996Height: 180 cmWeight: 60 kgZodiac: TaurusBlood Type: BInstagram: @yoo_heedo96Position: Lead rapperReligion: Protestant

B.I.G’s Hee-do’s Facts

He wrote “Thanks to God” from the albums Aphrodite and HELLO HELLO He joined a music academy to polish his music talent He went to China to study Heedo went to the same middle school as AOA’s Chanmi His specialty is rapping and writing rap lyrics He loves eating spicy things, especially spicy rice cakes In the future, he wants to own and open a spicy rice cakes restaurant He has experience working in a convenience store He loves speaking and studying the Chinese language Heedo was born in Seoul but he grew up in Hwasun He has one younger brother and one younger sister Heedo doesn’t like bugs and insects He has a SoundCloud account Heedo participated in the idol rebooting program The Unit and competed against other idol rappers He has appeared in several Korean drama series His favorite book is Kim Hae-chan’s There is No Painful Night and he recommends fans to read the book Heedo and Gunmin have made three duet performances, performing “Vanilla Sky,” “All I Wanna Do,” and “Don’t Worry” In one interview, Heedo confessed that he is the least attractive member of B.I.G Heedo was really close with Jun of U-Kiss during their participation in KBS’ The Unit Fans and viewers of The Unit said that Heedo’s voice is charming According to all members, Heedo is the most transformed member. He was very young when they debuted but transformed into a mature man His favorite actress is Kim Ok-bin. He considers her as the best representation of Aphrodite If he has some free time, Heedo loves to spend time walking on the beach and listening to music If he was to express his love to a girl, he chose Zion T’s “No Make Up” as a confession song

B.I.G’s Hee-do’s Pre-debut Story

Just like any other idol group member, all B.I.G members started as trainees before forming B.I.G. On average, their trainee duration was around three years. Before joining B.I.G as a member, Heedo trained in Plug In Music Academy. He joined the institute with Gunmin and Minpyo.

B.I.G’s Hee-do’s Debut And Active Era

B.I.G debuted on July 9th, 2014, with the single “Hello.” Before releasing the official debut album, all members held street performances on the famous shopping avenue, Myeongdong street. At the busking event, they performed the debut single “Hello.” B.I.G gained attention for the lyrics of “Hello.” The song praised South Korea, especially its culture. B.I.G made their official debut performance in SBS’ The Show.In 2014, Heedo appeared in the KBS drama Love and Secret. He performed as Woo Sang-jyun, a training manager in a design company.Heedo also appeared in the comedy web drama Idol Protect the World in 2015. He acted alongside J Hoon and performed as Bryan.

Appearance in KBS’ Survival Show The Unit

Heedo appeared in KBS’ idol rebooting program The Unit. He excelled and gained attention for his rapping skills but his rank hovered below No. 27. In episode 25, he ranked 27th and failed to progress to another round. In the program, fans noticed that Heedo looked serious when making music.

Discography

Filmography

 That was all the information about B.I.G’s lead rapper, Heedo. Don’t forget to kindly share your thoughts and opinions about B.I.G and Heedo in the comment section below. B I G s Heedo  Profile  Facts  Pre debut  Friendship with UKISS s Jun   Channel K - 97B I G s Heedo  Profile  Facts  Pre debut  Friendship with UKISS s Jun   Channel K - 55B I G s Heedo  Profile  Facts  Pre debut  Friendship with UKISS s Jun   Channel K - 25B I G s Heedo  Profile  Facts  Pre debut  Friendship with UKISS s Jun   Channel K - 61B I G s Heedo  Profile  Facts  Pre debut  Friendship with UKISS s Jun   Channel K - 80B I G s Heedo  Profile  Facts  Pre debut  Friendship with UKISS s Jun   Channel K - 91B I G s Heedo  Profile  Facts  Pre debut  Friendship with UKISS s Jun   Channel K - 30B I G s Heedo  Profile  Facts  Pre debut  Friendship with UKISS s Jun   Channel K - 47