It’s no secret, among Big Bang fans, T.O.P is by far the most reserved and private out of the five members and usually prefers not to talk about his love life in public, stating “I have few relationships since I became a singer, and I have never introduced my girlfriend even to my closest friends. Because I am a public figure who is always exposed to people, I have to take extra care for my girlfriend. I am at an age of high energy, but now I want to concentrate more on my work,” as reported by ArticleBio. During a press conference for The Secret Message, a 2015 global web drama, T.O.P took the time to answer questions from reporters. He revealed that his busy schedule leaves little time for him to date. However, he had already revealed his ideal type in a few interviews. According to A Hundred Q&A by Japanese Magazine The Television, June 2010 edition, when asked about what is his ideal bride, T.O.P answered “A person who can get along with me. A person who understands me.” And, when asked about which part of the ideal girl would naturally attract his attention, he bluntly answered “Her face.” And, when asked about what kind of clothes he wants his date to wear, he answered, “A suit because I am wearing a suit as well.” Well, it seems his ideal type should look elegant and charismatic. According to Sports Chosun, T.O.P even stated his ideal type of girl should be wise and gentle, “If she is able to lead me to a better place and point me to the right direction, then she would be the right person. I like the role of a follower, although sometimes, I would like to lead too.” According to Kpopmusic, on June 06, 2011, Big Bang appeared on SBS’s Night After Night, a Monday night variety show, and each of the members revealed their ideal types. T.O.P revealed that he does not have a specific ideal type, but he wants her to be a match with him, realistic, and able to lead him to a good line as he will also learn from her. He said that his ideal type should have good manners and be very respectful to others, especially to adults. When T.O.P appeared on MBC’s Radio Star on December 28, 2016, he revealed that he only dates women who don’t drink, “I like to drink, but I like women who don’t drink. But, they can’t stand me. I once dated a girl who loves to drink. We dated for 3-4 years, but I had no memories with her. Because of alcohol, we always blacked out. Since that, I try to date girls who don’t drink. But, when I drink, I turn off my phone.” In 2016, Kpopmap revealed what his ideal type is: On September 16, 2015, many fans had a chance to send in their personal questions when T.O.P was doing a live stream on V Live App. One of his fans asked about his ideal type. T.O.P replied that he prefers someone who is simple, feminine, and possesses some qualities that he does not. And, when his fans asked further about his dislikes about a female, T.O.P said that he does not want a girlfriend who is too engaged and meddles in the business of others, further clarifying that he prefers someone with personality rather than style. “When I was young, I did have some fantasy, such as long hair or an innocent girl, but now I want to find a friend who is like-minded,” he said. When fans asked about the ideal age of the girl, he responded, “Not older than my mom and not a minor. I don’t really care about the age.”

Big Bang s T O P Reveals His Criteria for Ideal Girlfriend and How Many Exes He Had   - 4Big Bang s T O P Reveals His Criteria for Ideal Girlfriend and How Many Exes He Had   - 80Big Bang s T O P Reveals His Criteria for Ideal Girlfriend and How Many Exes He Had   - 13Big Bang s T O P Reveals His Criteria for Ideal Girlfriend and How Many Exes He Had   - 89Big Bang s T O P Reveals His Criteria for Ideal Girlfriend and How Many Exes He Had   - 48Big Bang s T O P Reveals His Criteria for Ideal Girlfriend and How Many Exes He Had   - 11Big Bang s T O P Reveals His Criteria for Ideal Girlfriend and How Many Exes He Had   - 66Big Bang s T O P Reveals His Criteria for Ideal Girlfriend and How Many Exes He Had   - 98Big Bang s T O P Reveals His Criteria for Ideal Girlfriend and How Many Exes He Had   - 43Big Bang s T O P Reveals His Criteria for Ideal Girlfriend and How Many Exes He Had   - 86Big Bang s T O P Reveals His Criteria for Ideal Girlfriend and How Many Exes He Had   - 17Big Bang s T O P Reveals His Criteria for Ideal Girlfriend and How Many Exes He Had   - 45