Let’s find out more about Lee Sang-yoon and UEE love story.  

Lee Sang-yoon and UEE’s Dating News

Lee Sang-yoon and UEE’s dating news started surfacing in May 2016. From the report, the couple developed their relationship after they met through the 2015 Mnet Asian Music Awards. Lee Sang-yoon seemed interested in UEE, and they started to meet at gatherings. After the dating news was confirmed by both parties, Lee Sang-yoon shared a soulful letter to his fans on his Fan Cafe. “I know you already saw through articles, but I am dating actress UEE. I decided to start seeing her because she is such a great person. I know some people are worried about the public relationship, but as important as my life as a public acting figure is, my personal life as Lee Sang Yoon is also important to me. I did not want to hide dating a person I loved. Please understand. I know it may be selfish, but I want support from my fans more than anyone else. Please understand and support us.“ Meanwhile, Allkpop once reported that Lee Sang-yoon revealed his relationship status during a fan meeting in Osaka, Japan, on January 11, 2015. He admitted it after some fans asked him about it.  

Their Break-Up

Lee Sang-yoon and UEE were reported to have broken up on January 24, 2017. Lee Sang-yoon side didn’t share the reason for the breakup, but unlike Lee Sang-yoon, UEE gave a statement about the reason behind the break-up through her agency, Pledis Entertainment, at the time the break was confirmed. A representative from Pledis shared the couple had grown apart due to busy schedules and decided to remain as good friends and keep cheering each other.  

What’s Been Happening Since Their Break Up?

After the news about Lee Sang-yoon and UEE’s break-up began to spread, netizens started judging Lee Sang-yoon’s character, labeling him an egotistical man and ‘player’. There are some rumors that Lee Sang-yoon badmouthed his ex-girlfriend off-camera, after his break-up with Nam Sang-mi, previously.

Details of Lee Sang yoon and UEE s Break Up  - 54Details of Lee Sang yoon and UEE s Break Up  - 16Details of Lee Sang yoon and UEE s Break Up  - 92Details of Lee Sang yoon and UEE s Break Up  - 52