Well, let’s check out the article below to find out more about the relationship of former LABOUM member, Yulhee and FT. Island’s drummer, Minhwan!

FT. Island’s Minhwan and Yulhee Confirmed to be Dating

On September 21st, 2017, a huge rumor emerged as hot news came from LABOUM member Yulhee, who accidentally posted photos of her together with FT. Island member Minhwan. The fans who saw the photos immediately assumed that the two of them are dating and are in a secret relationship. The selcas of the two lovers, uploaded on the internet, were quickly deleted. The caption below the photos read, “It was 10 minutes before we said goodbye to each other.. We’re cuddling because we don’t want to be separated kekeke I almost cried TT At least I can see him from the pictures, I’m relieved ♥” As another evidence, Minhwan also revealed that he is secretly dating someone when he appeared on Park Myungsoo’s Radio Show, on August 31st, 2017. When the DJ was talking about love life, Minhwan commented by saying, “I’m doing well with my love life and secretly dating right now.” On September 22nd, 2017, FNC Entertainment released an official statement regarding the news that has been circulating and involved the drummer from FT. Island, Minhwan. The agency confirmed the relationship between FT. Island’s Minhwan and former member of LABOUM, Yulhee, after they got to know each other working in the same industry. After their dating news had been confirmed, the agency expected from their fans to keep supporting them as the two became lovers and to be happy for their relationship. On November 3rd, 2017, following the disclosure of their dating news, another news from LABOUM’s Yulhee also surfaced on the internet, saying that she will quit her activities being an idol and part ways with LABOUM. NH Media, as LABOUM’s agency, announced that Yulhee is no longer a member of the group and expressed that she will not continue to work in the entertainment industry as it was written on the official statement saying, “Hello, this is Global H Media. We would like to apologize to all LABOUM fans for relaying a piece of sudden news while giving huge support to the group. After we confirmed the previous news regarding what happened with Yulhee, we decided to take action and she has been confirmed to leave the group based on her own request. After having discussed this between Yulhee and the agency, she will no longer work in the entertainment industry and we will respect her decision. The contract will be terminated, and again, we apologize to everyone who keeps supporting LABOUM. We promise to work on the group even and after Yulhee’s departure and make sure these talented girls in LABOUM receive more appreciation in the future.” After the explanation from NH Media, Yulhee also had a chance to write a letter to her fans regarding the news about her departure from LABOUM. Here is the letter of Yulhee as it has been published from Allkpop: “Everyone! Hello, this is Yulhee. The weather’s getting colder these days, so please dress warm and be careful about colds. You were all probably surprised by the sudden news, but aside from my apologetic feelings, I’m writing this letter because I wanted to say something to our fans. I’m very thankful for the past 3 years that I’ve spent as a member of LABOUM. I’ve made many precious memories with the fans and members. I laughed and I cried a lot during these past years, and I spent a lot of happy days wondering if I deserved so much love. However, there was also a time that I went through a lot of emotional hardships, and I asked myself numerous questions and worried about my future. During that long period of time, I talked about my concerns with the other members and people at the agency, and they’ve decided to respect my decision. I’m announcing with an apologetic heart that today is my last day as Yulhee of LABOUM. Many of you were probably surprised by the sudden news, and I’m so sorry for disappointing fans when they’ve given me so much love. I’m sad I can’t keep my promise to stay by your side, but looking back, I realized there have been so many moments that I won’t forget. It must’ve been so difficult and painful for my fellow LABOUM members to accept my decision, so I feel very thankful and apologetic to them as well. I’ll always support them. It’s my last moment as LABOUM’s Yulhee, and I ask that you keep supporting my fellow members. I also hope you support my future as Kim Yulhee. To the fans, members, and Global H Media employees, thank you for the precious memories and experiences. Finally, thank you to all those who loved and supported me. I won’t forget you. Written by Yulhee.”

FT. Island’s Minhwan and Yulhee’s Wedding

On October 19th, 2018, FT. Island’s Minhwan and Yulhee held a private wedding ceremony after a year of their relationship being confirmed. It has been revealed by an official statement from FNC Entertainment that the couple has registered their marriage in earlier 2018 and Yulhee gave birth to their first child in May 2018. As a note of gratitude, FNC Entertainment left a message regarding their wedding announcement saying: “Hello, We are FNC Entertainment, We thank everyone who has congratulated Choi Minhwan on his wedding day sincerely. With this, we would like to share some information about the wedding, that was held at a location in Seoul, on October 19th, 2018, and only the closest people to them were invited, including the bride’s and groom’s family members. The congratulatory song was performed by Choi Minhwan’s bandmate, FT. Island’s Lee Jae-jin and N.Flying’s Lee Seung-hyun & Yoo Hwi-seung. The wedding ceremony was presided over by FT. Island’s Song Seung-hyun who already wished for all the best for the groom, Minhwan.” The groom, Choi Minhwan himself, also expressed his gratitude for their wedding day by saying, “Thank you to everyone who gave their love unconditionally and congratulated us. We will live happily for sure and won’t forget all the support you have given us. We will be grateful if you continue to look upon us as a couple together and a warm family in the future. Thank you once again to everyone who sent their blessings.” After their wedding ceremony had been revealed by the agency and an official statement from the groom had been released, they also released wedding photos of the groom and the bride! FT. Island’s Lee Jaejin also shared some moments from the wedding, from Choi Minhwan and Yulhee on Instagram, while adding the caption, “Wasn’t this moment when I started crying? I feel embarrassed.”

A post shared by 이재진 (@saico0111) on Oct 19, 2018 at 4:39am PDT One of the members of FT. Island, Jonghun, also expressed his happiness by uploading photos of the bride and groom during the wedding day on his Instagram account and adding a caption, “Our maknae Minhwan is really married now. How beautiful. The congratulatory song was sung by Jaejin. Hyung is crying right now.” https://www.instagram.com/p/BpHNS4gBwZ2/?utm_source=ig_embed&utm_medium=loading The guitarist of FT. Island, Jonghun, also shared how he is happy for the wedding of Minhwan while taking photos of the members of FT. Island with funny expressions and adding a caption, “I love you.” The photo seems to have been taken at the after-party of the wedding ceremony. https://www.instagram.com/p/BpHNS4gBwZ2/?utm_source=ig_embed&utm_medium=loading And here are the moments of Minhwan and Yulhee’s wedding ceremony that were taken by the guests who attended the wedding:

FT Island s Minhwan and Yulhee  Updates on Their Married Life  - 8FT Island s Minhwan and Yulhee  Updates on Their Married Life  - 47FT Island s Minhwan and Yulhee  Updates on Their Married Life  - 42FT Island s Minhwan and Yulhee  Updates on Their Married Life  - 56FT Island s Minhwan and Yulhee  Updates on Their Married Life  - 72FT Island s Minhwan and Yulhee  Updates on Their Married Life  - 23FT Island s Minhwan and Yulhee  Updates on Their Married Life  - 43FT Island s Minhwan and Yulhee  Updates on Their Married Life  - 93FT Island s Minhwan and Yulhee  Updates on Their Married Life  - 3FT Island s Minhwan and Yulhee  Updates on Their Married Life  - 70FT Island s Minhwan and Yulhee  Updates on Their Married Life  - 43FT Island s Minhwan and Yulhee  Updates on Their Married Life  - 29FT Island s Minhwan and Yulhee  Updates on Their Married Life  - 80FT Island s Minhwan and Yulhee  Updates on Their Married Life  - 10