Han Jong-Yeon’s Profile

After Just Beginning, This Produce 101 Season 2 Contestant Stumbles over Problems About His Bad Life!

After the first season, this show successfully debuted the beautiful girl group I.O.I. For season 2, it was the boys’ turn. Produce 101 Season 2 contained dozens of handsome guys from various agencies in Korea. It’s no wonder there were many talented young men who are sweet and proud. There were even some idols who had already debuted but joined this event. But, there were also new faces that were ready to steal the attention of the audience. But, this time, even though the event hadn’t officially started, one of the contestants tripped over a problem because of his past. Elementary and middle school friends of Han Jong Yeon uploaded Facebook statuses which surprised netizens. Han Jung-Yeon’s friend named Kangto Lee wrote: “I heard you will appear on TV. I am still crying when I wake up from a dream when you appear. I still feel like dying when I hear your name and see your face. I am worried that if I post this, you and your friends will do something to me or a friend- my friend. But, I’m no longer a coward boy or a kid who plays alone. Produce 101, kkkk. I hope you will succeed. And, I will bring you down.” “I still can’t forget you who made me masturbate in front of other people when I was in elementary school, made me fight other classmates for calling them Pokemon, filling my closet and making me skip lunch. But, do you even remember me? The number of people you made not only one or two suffer. I went back and forth between life and death during elementary and high school because of you. You were a bully at school during elementary and high school.” “I will give you pain like the pain you gave me. If anyone wants to talk to me about this, send a message on my Facebook. If you threaten me or say you will come looking for me, I will respond with legal action,” he wrote as quoted from the Allkpop page. After that, he uploaded his conversation with the older brother of Han Jong-Yeon who asked about the truth in what he wrote. Quoted from Koreaboo, the following is a translation of their conversation: Han Jong-Yeon Brother: Is that true? Kangto Lee: Yes, are you Han Jong-Yeon’s elder brother? Do you remember me? I was hit in front of you when I was in elementary school. I wrote this message after being carried away by emotion. I don’t feel guilty for Han Jung Yeon, but I feel guilty to you and your parents. Please say I apologize.” Han Jong-Yeon Brother: Yes, I’m Han Jong-Yeon’s brother. Can we talk on the phone?” Kangto Lee even posted more evidence that he was Han Jong Yeon’s classmate and that they attended the same school. He released a photo of both of them together when they were children. Below is Kangto Lee with Han Jong Yeon when he was little. Han Jong-Yeon and his agency Maroo Entertainment did not confirm this matter. However, quoting from Allkpop, the party holding Produce 101 said, “We have seen the upload, and we are investigating further about the truth.”

Han Jong-Yeon Quits Produce 101: Season 2 Due to the Bully Controversy and Sexual Violence

Han Jong-Yeon immediately became the topic of conversation after his past behavior while in school was revealed where he was said to be a bully and sexual violence perpetrator. His school friend named Kangto Lee revealed the events through his personal Facebook account. Based on his information, Han Jong-Yeon once told him to masturbate in front of other children, made them fight for his pleasure, and locked his friends in a tool room. After the testimony became viral and this contestant reaped a variety of scathing comments to blasphemy, Maroo Entertainment as the sheltering agency announced that the trainee had officially resigned from the Mnet-formed survival program. “As a result of this incident, everyone from the agency and Han Jong-Yeon apologizes to people who are suffering because of Han Jong-Yeon: the producer, CJ E & M, contestants who dreamed and tried to achieve their dreams, fans, and fans who supported Han Jong- Yeon. He decided to withdraw from Produce 101: Season 2 by himself. After resigning, Han Jong-Yeon will reflect on all his actions. We are sorry, and as an agency, we will try to show good changes from Han Jong-Yeon. ” Maroo Entertainment also met directly with people suspected of being victims of Han Jong-Yeon. They straightened out the accusation that children were sexually assaulted by their schoolmates as untrue and wrongful rumors will deal with the law.

Agency Statement Regarding Han Jong-Yeon’s Departure from Produce 101

Maroo Entertainment opened their voices regarding the news of their trainee’s release from Produce 101. Han Jong-Yeon was reported to have been a bully at his school. When the news came out and became a hot topic, the agency later encountered victims of bullying from Han Jong-Yeon. The agency apologized to the victims. “We apologize to everyone at the event [Produce 101] and fans who are disturbed by Han Jong-Yeon’s past,” said an agency representative. “We even apologize to everyone who was injured by Han Jong-Yeon. He is entering a period of reflection,” added Maroo Entertainment. But, the agency straightened the news circulating that Han Jong-Yeon had forced his friends to masturbate. “The rumors are fake and will be handled legally,” stated the agency, adding that action will be taken against the perpetrators for the spread of these evil rumors.

Full Profile and Scandal of Han Jong yeon  Former Contestant in Season 2 of  Produce 101   - 75Full Profile and Scandal of Han Jong yeon  Former Contestant in Season 2 of  Produce 101   - 70Full Profile and Scandal of Han Jong yeon  Former Contestant in Season 2 of  Produce 101   - 19Full Profile and Scandal of Han Jong yeon  Former Contestant in Season 2 of  Produce 101   - 29Full Profile and Scandal of Han Jong yeon  Former Contestant in Season 2 of  Produce 101   - 85Full Profile and Scandal of Han Jong yeon  Former Contestant in Season 2 of  Produce 101   - 98Full Profile and Scandal of Han Jong yeon  Former Contestant in Season 2 of  Produce 101   - 23Full Profile and Scandal of Han Jong yeon  Former Contestant in Season 2 of  Produce 101   - 66