Although he loves his job as an actor, he didn’t let his career get in the way of his education, and took a hiatus from acting from 2002 until 2005 while he studied at the university.

Lee Kyu-han’s Profile

Name           : Lee Kyu-han (이규한) Birthplace     : South Korea Birthdate      : August 4, 1980 Education     : Yeouido High School (High School), Kookmin University (Majors in Theater and Film) Height         : 178 cm Weight         : 70 kg Blood Type   : AB Hobby         : Snowboarding, dancing, and swordmanship Agency       : Mystic Entertainment Daum Cafe : ejoajoa1004 Instagram  : @leeqja

List of Lee Kyu-han’s Dramas and Movies

After his successful drama in My Lovely Sam Soon in 2005, he started to get more high profile supporting roles in Que Sera Sera (2007), Smile You (2009), and More Charming by The Day (2010). Not long after that, he got more roles as the lead actor, such as in The Wedding Scheme (2012), The Birth of a Family (2012), and Only Love (2014). Here is the full list of his dramas and movies so far. Dramas   Movies   He has also appeared in Kim Jong Kook’s music video. Check out his appearance in this music videos below.

As a proof that he is indeed a great actor, he has won 2 awards so far, those are:

2005 SBS Drama Awards – New Star Award 2010 MBC Entertainment Awards – Excellence Award, Actor in a Sitcom or Comedy

Lee Kyu-han on Variety Shows

In 2015, netizens started to find another charm, when he was a guest on the popular variety show Radio Star. Since then, a lot has changed and he had gigs lined up on 8 variety shows. He said in one of the interview that he never thought that he would be doing something other than acting, and didn’t really realize that appearances on entertainment programs would boost his career. “I didn’t think that entertainment shows would help, nor did I think it would be my line of work.” “I didn’t really realize the importance of entertainment shows in the past. I just thought that it could be extra work, but that was it. But now my perception has changed. If my participation in entertainment shows helps people recognize me and gets them to talk about me, I believe being in this programs could be helpful for my future work in drama series and movies.” Him being a guest in Radio Star was a first path to entertainment world for him, and the response of netizen were strong. He recalled the first time he was offered to appear in this show. “I wasn’t even signed up to talent agency back then, but one of the writers of the show was a friend of mine. He suggested that I appear on it. I never used to monitor my appearances-neither in drama nor entertainment shows, because it’s kind of embarrassing. But after the show, so many people contacted me and I became the most searched word on web portals. I was quite surprised by the power of entertainment show.” After that, he was called to be on several entertainment shows, and proved that he is a funny guy after all. And that just made his fans and netizens love him even more. Here are some of his variety shows:  

Get Closer to Actor Lee Kyu han  Age  Drama List  Girlfriend  and TV Shows  - 59Get Closer to Actor Lee Kyu han  Age  Drama List  Girlfriend  and TV Shows  - 79Get Closer to Actor Lee Kyu han  Age  Drama List  Girlfriend  and TV Shows  - 3Get Closer to Actor Lee Kyu han  Age  Drama List  Girlfriend  and TV Shows  - 42