However, in October 2017, Oh! My Girl had to release one of their members, namely Jin-E, due to health-related issues on her part. Oh! My Girl originally consisted of eight members, but is now promoting with seven members. In this article, we are going to focus our attention on Oh! My Girl’s leader, member Choi Hyo-jung; her full profile and her most recent news. Let’s find out more about her by scrolling the article below.

Full Profile and Facts

Real Name: Choi Hyo-jung (최효정) Stage Name: Hyo-jung (효정) Nickname: Candy Place and Date of Birth: South Korea, Yangyang, on July 28th, 1994 Zodiac: Leo Blood Type: AB Height: 160 cm Weight: 46 kg Position in The Group: Leader, Main Vocalist Talent Agency: WM Entertainment Official Sites: Oh! My Girl Website Oh! My Girl Fan Cafe Oh! My Girl Weibo Oh! My Girl Youtube Oh! My Girl V-Live Oh! My Girl Instagram Oh! My Girl Facebook Fun Facts About Oh! My Girl’s Hyo-jung:

Pre-debut Story

As we know from before, Oh! My Girl’s Hyo-jung is the leader of the group and she was a trainee of WM Entertainment for 6 months. Before joining WM Entertainment, the leader of the group who has a real name Choi Hyo-jung, herself, was a trainee of Soul Shop Entertainment. When she was a teenager, Hyo-jung became part of Uiwang’s choir and participated in children’s singing contests and talent shows featuring solos and duets. Another additional information, Oh! My Girl’s Hyo-jung showed off her talent during her pre-debut era as a trainee. The dance clips of Oh! My Girl’s Hyo-jung have been uploaded online on their official fan sites as the leader of Oh! My Girl dances into HyunA’s top song, “Bubble Pop.” Check out Oh! My Girl’s Hyo-jung cover dance of HyunA’s “Bubble Pop” below!

“Bubble Pop” is known as a sexy dance while HyunA is one of the iconic female solo artists who like to perform in a sexy way. Seeing the footage of Oh! My Girl’s Hyo-jung, their fans praised her talent when she moves with the sexy choreography, but on the other hand, Oh! My Girl usually take a cute concept. Therefore, the appearance of Oh! My Girl’s Hyo-jung dancing to “Bubble Pop” actually oozed more of the cute vibes, rather than the sexy vibes.

Graduation Day

As reported from Allkpop, on February 21st, 2019, Oh! My Girl’s Hyo-jung graduated from Dongah Institue of Media and Arts. The leader of Oh! My Girl, Hyo-jung, attended the graduation ceremony in Ansung, Hyeonggi-do and received her diploma in broadcast entertainment. Oh! My Girl’s Hyo-jung looks so pretty with a natural make-up while wearing her graduation gown and cap.

Plastic Surgery Rumor

There is no official statement about Oh! My Girl’s Hyo-jung’s plastic surgery. Choi Hyo-jung, who was born on July 28th, 1994, has the most natural look and beautiful appearance as a female idol. If you can see closer, Oh! My Girl’s Hyo-jung’s nose is rather flat but it is an interesting proof that she has never undergone some type of plastic surgery to change and enhance her outward appearance. Another fact that Oh! My Girl’s Hyo-jung has never gone under plastic surgery is her chubby cheeks but she has such a nice v-line on her upper face that makes her chin already stand out. When talking about plastic surgery among K-Pop celebrities, usually it is associated with the monolid issue of their eyes. Usually, before debuting, many of them undergo plastic surgery to change the appearance of their eyelids, from monolid to double-eyelid, thus making their eyes look bigger and wider. However, in the case of Oh! My Girl’s Hyo-jung, we can see that she was born with a double-eyelid and her eyes are, in fact, another one of her charming points. The photo below is from Oh! My Girl’s Hyo-jung’s pre-debut era and her appearance before debuting with Oh! My Girl. And this one is Oh! My Girl’s Hyo-jung’s recent look. What do you think about Oh! My Girl’s Hyo-jung’s appearance from her pre-debut until now? Is there any evidence in her appearance that indicates plastic surgery?

Discography

Studio Albums Reissues Single Albums Extended Plays Singles Promotional Singles Soundtrack Appearances Collaborations Music Videos

2015

Cupid

Closer

2016

Liar Liar

Windy Day

Listen to My Word (A-ing)

White

2017

Coloring Book

2018

Secret Garden

Banana Allergy Monkey

Banana Allergy Monkey (Japanese Ver.)

Remember Me

Remember Me (Japanese Ver.)

2019

The Fifth Season (SSFWL)

Get To Know the Leader of the Girl group Oh  My Girl  Choi Hyo jung  Profile  Pre debut Days  and More   - 96Get To Know the Leader of the Girl group Oh  My Girl  Choi Hyo jung  Profile  Pre debut Days  and More   - 75Get To Know the Leader of the Girl group Oh  My Girl  Choi Hyo jung  Profile  Pre debut Days  and More   - 98Get To Know the Leader of the Girl group Oh  My Girl  Choi Hyo jung  Profile  Pre debut Days  and More   - 12Get To Know the Leader of the Girl group Oh  My Girl  Choi Hyo jung  Profile  Pre debut Days  and More   - 96Get To Know the Leader of the Girl group Oh  My Girl  Choi Hyo jung  Profile  Pre debut Days  and More   - 42Get To Know the Leader of the Girl group Oh  My Girl  Choi Hyo jung  Profile  Pre debut Days  and More   - 2Get To Know the Leader of the Girl group Oh  My Girl  Choi Hyo jung  Profile  Pre debut Days  and More   - 19Get To Know the Leader of the Girl group Oh  My Girl  Choi Hyo jung  Profile  Pre debut Days  and More   - 95