However, on December 16, 2014, Lee Joon and Thunder decided to leave the group. Of course, the news is very surprising for A+ (MBLAQ’s fandom). MBLAQ was left with Seung-ho, G.O, and Mir. There have been a number of rumors circulating about whether MBLAQ has disbanded, is it true? Check this out!

Have MBLAQ Disband?

MBLAQ Members’ Whereabouts Now

Although MBLAQ is still in a state of limbo, Seung-ho, G.O, and Mir still have their individual activities, check this out! However, after Mirror‘s in 2015, MBLAQ more or less disappeared and no one has heard whether they were on hiatus or broke up. One of the group’s members, GO, left to do military service in February 2016. Rumors say GO had been frustrated with their agency’s actions or lack thereof. On February 14, 2017, G.O apologized to their fans. His explanation mentioned he was trying to put together his own fan meeting, but J.Tune Camp was being of no help. The letter also stated, “I will let you know that all three of us are not related to J.Tune Camp in terms of a contract. It’s because J.Tune Camp is gone.” G.O further said he stayed in contact with Seungho and Mir throughout the ordeal. On January 4, 2018, G.O opened the conversation about MBLAQ, he wrote a letter at MBLAQ’s official fancafe. He wrote, “I know you guys are surprised about the news. I’m sure you felt angry and upset. Today, I’m going to tell you something more personal. I experienced two great setbacks in my life. I have experienced a physical separation from the members. I was promoting as a member of MBLAQ. That is the biggest honor of my life.” He also talked about his relationship about actress Choi Ye-seul, “I was able to hide what I was lacking due to our fans’ endless love and members who made it so I wasn’t scared of anything. However, the glory that I thought would last forever didn’t last long. Because of our agency accounting issues and wrong management practices, I have to say goodbye to two of my members. At first when I don’t know anything, I resented others in order to blame them for what was hard for me.” “As time went on, Seungho, Mir, and I, who were left behind in the company, realized the truth about our label’s wrongful practices. However, we still wanted to protect the name MBLAQ. It was very ironic. Many criticized people and pointed fingers at us. We asked our company to release a statement to the reporters, who were making wild speculations, in order to clear up the misunderstanding. However, the agency said that the company had not been done. This is because it was the agency’s fault.” “At that time, I went through a really rough time. All I did was grow older. The only thing I did was on stage, so that it was a wound that was hard to handle. For over six months, the pain is controlled by my body and mind, and I spent that time drinking alcohol. My depression didn’t allow me to leave the house, and I ended up cutting off contact with people. I could not even pick up calls from my family, and I lived like a fool for a long time.” “When I got a little better, I mustered up some courage. We released an album called ‘Mirror’. As always, people’ s opinions of us were harsh, and the media only released abrasive articles. My confidence hit bottom, and I was apologetic to my fans. I started military service at late age, and through that, I ended up living a normal life. Looking back, I had lived a fiercely competitive life, and I was disappointed by my emotional exhaustion.” “I have talked about how I felt to my fans from time to time, but I have thought about quitting my career as a singer. I was emotionally shaken, and I was afraid I would lose my fans, managers, stylists, hair and make-up artists, and friends. In the past, I really felt like I was living through separation every day.” “I thought I should live for me. My happiness comes first. I should live only for myself and find my happiness. Don’t mistake someone else’s happiness as mine. Does my person even exist? If such a person really does appear, I’m going to protect them. While I was making new values ​​through many experiences, I met Choi Ye-seul. I was surprised that I could be happy without any worries. I understood why my friends or other people wanted to be loved when they were loved by a woman. That’s why I didn’t deny the Instagram posts.” “I cherish fan meetings. The reason why I had the agency until the end was because of them. I wondered how much it cost and how it was difficult to get a venue for them to keep saying we can’t do it. I wanted to do it myself. The special guest for the fan meeting was Mir. It was the weekend, so he said he could attend, and he was going to greet the fans. I don’t know why I was speculating that I would introduce my girlfriend at the fan meeting. I’m going to talk about the direction. I am going to go in the future and honestly.”

Seung-ho

In April, 2017, Seung-ho decided to sign with Will Entertainment (an acting agency) and made his official solo debut under his new agency in Japan in August. Seung-ho will not only act, but also release music and actively promote himself in various ways. Besides the group activities, Seung-ho was also a guest on various television shows as a solo artist, as well. These include Super Junior Miracle, Idol Maknae Rebellion, Kara Bakery, and, Running Man, among others.

G.O

In an interview, G.O revealed his new job as Jung Ji Oh TV jockey announcer. Netizens who know about G.O’s work feel sorry because G.O cannot develop well in the music world. “It’s nice to see people’s reactions,” he said. “I say what I want, and if I want to sing, I sing and have fun while broadcasting. His income is similar to when I was promoting as part of MBLAQ.” Currently, G.O is also in a relationship with the actress, Choi Ye-seul. Even his girlfriend openly revealed that he was a big fan of BTS’s V. Choi Ye-seul said, “My ideal type is V not G.O, even I wasn’t interested in G.O at the beginning of our meeting.” G.O also revealed that Choi Ye-seul likes to listen to BTS songs in his car and G.O has also found out that Choi Ye-seul likes to find out about V and his activities. G.O is also busy with his own YouTube channel. Like, share, and subscribe here!

Mir

“Nice to meet you. Fans really miss you because you don’t post much on social media. Do you want to go back?” asked G.O. Mir then explained, “Now myself, I have a lot of thoughts about what I have to do.” “When we are at MBLAQ, we travel a lot. We will wake up and travel to other countries. Or we will sleep and when we wake up in another city. I am very used to it,” Mir continued. “But when I try to do it myself it’s like waiting, how do I do this.” Thunder revealed he had Mir’s number in his phone, but it was his old contact. “I have a bad habit, I hate being lonely, but I have forgotten how to meet with people,” and Thunder said, “It’s been 5 years. I had no idea he was that hurt.” The two then hugged after Mir said, “I’m sensitive. I was hurt, so I was in hiding. Let’s not misunderstand each other, and let’s meet with each other for a drink. I can’t drink alcohol though, so I’ll drink a cola as we talk it out.” So glad to see them like that, right?

G.O sings Jennie’s SOLO

One of the songs that hit in 2018 was a song from Jennie, titled SOLO. G.O also didn’t want to be left behind and tried to cover Jennie’s song with an acoustic rock feel. So, watch here!

Have MBLAQ Disbanded  Learn More About Their Recent Situation  - 45Have MBLAQ Disbanded  Learn More About Their Recent Situation  - 24Have MBLAQ Disbanded  Learn More About Their Recent Situation  - 64Have MBLAQ Disbanded  Learn More About Their Recent Situation  - 21Have MBLAQ Disbanded  Learn More About Their Recent Situation  - 44Have MBLAQ Disbanded  Learn More About Their Recent Situation  - 49Have MBLAQ Disbanded  Learn More About Their Recent Situation  - 16Have MBLAQ Disbanded  Learn More About Their Recent Situation  - 11Have MBLAQ Disbanded  Learn More About Their Recent Situation  - 39