Jo In-sung appeared on Running Man in episode 342. It aired on March 19, 2017. In this episode, the mission was to collect 16 items needed to decorate the rooftop house in 6 hours to avoid penalties. The members were to collect the requested items from people that they know, such as family and friends. One of the members of Running Man, Lee Kwang-soo, was tasked to find a sofa. He asked his father, who owns a furniture company, to help. His father was willing to assist, but with terms. He requested that Lee Kwang-soo give him the signature of Jo In-sung and Song Joong-ki. The terms were given because the employees of Kwang-soo’s father’s company asked for them. To meet the autograph request, Lee Kwang-soo first called up his best friend Jo In-sung. Jo trolled his friend by saying things like, “Who’s calling?”, “I don’t want to buy anything,” and “You can just leave the package in front of my door.” Lee Kwang-soo was flustered and said, “I don’t know why he’s acting this way. We’re really close friends.” Jo also said, “I got rid of my signature, I only shake hands now,” when Kwang-soo asked for his autograph. Of course, it was a joke, and Jo ended up giving Lee Kwang-soo his autograph. Jo In-sung later sent a text message to Lee Kwang Soo jokingly saying, “I’m not an acquaintance of yours. If you thought we were close, I’m sorry about that.” This led to some funny moments when Yoo Jae-suk responded for In-sung. In the end, Lee Kwang-soo got everything needed including the signatures from Jo In Sung and Song Joong-ki and even from Park Bo-gum to be traded for a sofa. Jo In-sung actually did not really appear in Running Man. Jo In-sung made an impromptu appearance on Running Man along with Song Joong-ki and Im Joo-hwan on June 14. The crew of Running Man didn’t expect the actors. Song Joong-ki, who is one of the original members of Running Man, said, “This is like my home. I’m glad to see all the members and staff after such a long time.” He also added, “Jo In-sung isn’t busy at all. Please kidnap him one of these days.” Fans are highly anticipating Jo In-sung’s appearance on Running Man. Producer Im said, “I’d be so grateful if Jo In-sung would make his appearance. But, I can’t force it to happen. I would love to have him on the show if there is a chance. He’s the most wanted guest on my list.”

Here Is the  Running Man  Episode Jo In sung Appeared On   - 31Here Is the  Running Man  Episode Jo In sung Appeared On   - 36Here Is the  Running Man  Episode Jo In sung Appeared On   - 69Here Is the  Running Man  Episode Jo In sung Appeared On   - 65