Channel-Korea has compiled several incidents that resulted in injuries for Jungkook, here they are:

BTS’ Jungkook Suffered a Leg Injury in 2018

BTS was scheduled to perform at the O2 Arena in London on October 9 and 10, 2018, as part of their “Love Yourself” world tour. On Twitter, BigHit Entertainment announced that Jungkook had sustained a minor injury while preparing for the concert. As a result, he had to sing sitting down, and participate in any of the dancing. The details of the announcements are below:

— BigHit Entertainment (@BigHitEnt) October 9, 2018 “Good Evening. This is Big Hit Entertainment. Ladies and gentlemen, we regret to announce that an issue has occurred that may affect the performance of one of the members of BTS scheduled to appear tonight, Jung Kook. Approximately two hours ago following the rehearsal and sound check, Jung Kook was lightly stretching in the waiting room when he collided with floor furnishings and suffered an injury to his heel. Medical staff immediately responded and performed the necessary treatment. The opinion of the medical team is that while the injury is not serious, performing choreography may do further damage to the injured area. Following the advice of the medical staff, Jung Kook will take part in the performance tonight but remain seated without choreography. We sincerely apologize to all of our fans who have been eagerly awaiting tonight’s performance, and ask for your understanding. Thank you.”

BTS’s Jungkook Performing Seated

Despite not being in his best condition due to his injury, BTS’ Jungkook still the best performance could, while staying seated throughout most of the concert.

BTS’ Jungkook’s Left The Venue in Tears

During the encore of “Anpanman”, it seems that things got to be too much for Jungkook. He swivelled around to the back of the stage and was seen crying into a towel. BTS’ Jimin sprinted over to comfort him. After calming himself, he stood up and sang his part. BTS’ V  also came to him and patted his back. He accompanied BTS’ Jungkook roaming around the stage.

As the end of the concert was coming closer, each of the member spoke to the ARMYs and thanked them for their support and energy throughout the concert. However, Jungkook changed his speech, which he had initially prepared in English, to apologize for not being at his best and promised that it would never happen again. The ARMYs chanted ‘it’s ok’ and his name, leaving Jungkook in tears again.

BTS Helping Jungkook with His Injury

Other BTS members were always there to support Jungkook. They did everything in their power to make the show a memorable, happy night for both Jungkook and ARMY. Some of their moments of friendship can be seen below: Jimin was the first to run when Jungkook started to cry during “Anpanman”. Jimin also asked Army to give Jungkook a special shoutout.

— 꾸’s melissa (@jeonschu) October 10, 2018 Jin held Jungkook’s hand during “Magic Shop”.

— claire//semi-hiatus! (@Randomsplashes) October 9, 2018 V and Jungkook did their special handshake during “Baepsae”. RM gave Jungkook a loving backhug during “Love Myself”. The members sang around Jungkook.

BTS’ Jungkook’s Explanation and Apology For His Injury

BTS’ Jungkook held a live broadcast on Naver V Live on Wednesday, October 17, 2018, after finishing the first day of BTS’s “Love Yourself” Tour in Berlin, Germany. He gave explanations about the leg injury that occured before BTS’s concert in London. “The day I got hurt, my parents were there in Europe. I was in a very good condition from the morning that day. I thought this concert would be successful. Because I was so energetic from morning, I felt like the day might be the best day of my life. Then, after finishing the rehearsal and I was about to take a shower, trying to warm up my throat and body before I took a shower, I was exercising. I was stretching my body when I bumped against something as I tried to warm up too hard. At first when I hit my heel on something, you know that feeling, right? When you hit your little toe on the corner of a door or chair, do you know the pain? It was more painful than that. I thought it was not that serious. But my wound was quite deep. I couldn’t help but think emotionally. It was our first concert in Europe so I thought I should be on stage even after I got hurt. I was trying to be on that stage no matter what. But we had other concerts left from then on. I wasn’t dancing, but other members were. I was so out of my mind on the first day (of the concert). I couldn’t focus. I regretted it so much. I blamed myself. Why did I do that? Why did I warm up? If only I was wearing shoes at the time, it could have prevented the injury. When singing “So What” and “Anpanman”, I suddenly felt so sad so I burst into tears. Even at that moment, I was embarrassed about myself because even if I’m hurt or upset, no matter what happened to me, I shouldn’t shown it on stage. But I could not control my feelings. I wanted to say I’m sorry. I really want to come back again. I promised myself that I would perform better than the last concert. After experiencing this, I realised I should grow up. It was opportunity for me to grow up.”

Here s a Compilation of BTS  Jungkook s Injuries That Will Break Your Heart  - 47Here s a Compilation of BTS  Jungkook s Injuries That Will Break Your Heart  - 65Here s a Compilation of BTS  Jungkook s Injuries That Will Break Your Heart  - 15Here s a Compilation of BTS  Jungkook s Injuries That Will Break Your Heart  - 15Here s a Compilation of BTS  Jungkook s Injuries That Will Break Your Heart  - 31Here s a Compilation of BTS  Jungkook s Injuries That Will Break Your Heart  - 70Here s a Compilation of BTS  Jungkook s Injuries That Will Break Your Heart  - 21Here s a Compilation of BTS  Jungkook s Injuries That Will Break Your Heart  - 72Here s a Compilation of BTS  Jungkook s Injuries That Will Break Your Heart  - 74Here s a Compilation of BTS  Jungkook s Injuries That Will Break Your Heart  - 20Here s a Compilation of BTS  Jungkook s Injuries That Will Break Your Heart  - 82