Seo Young-hee, who used to only be considered suitable for supporting roles in films like Chaser and TV dramas such as The Great Queen Seondeok, has captured the lead in the MBC weekend TV drama A Thousand Kisses, which focuses on two sisters and their relationships. Her life has also never been scandalous which makes her always receive a positive response by the public. It’s only her secret wedding that has brought about curiosity in many. In this article, Channel-Korea will let you know more about award-winning actress Seo Young-hee.

Seo Young-hee Profile and Career

Seo Young-hee’s Career

Twelve years after the debut of actress Seo Young-hee, her career finally took off when she won a raft of awards for playing the leading role in the movie Bedeviled, despite its disturbing plotline about the abuse and exploitation of women. “I am happy that I finally seem to have found roles that fit my age,” Seo said in an interview last week. “The best thing about becoming famous is that it has become easier for me to play roles that I want to play.” Seo Young-hee has been married for 7 years now. We asked if there was anything different before and after her marriage but she said, “It’s all the same. I don’t discuss my work with my husband. I just tell him. I leave the house telling him I’m going to work. Then he’ll ask what it’s about after reading about it in the news and then I would tell him. I don’t like talking about myself for no reason.” Regarding one of her dramas, she said she is comfortable playing the role of a divorcee in the drama because the character she portrays is such a strong character. “I just feel that this type of thing [divorce] should never happen in my real life, but the character I play has a bright attitude and is a real pioneer,” she said. “I think it really suits me at this age.” She said that her previous acting experience has really set her up for this role, which is her first leading role in a TV drama. Seo Young-hee is active in dramas and movies and she said, “I have a grandmother who likes it when I play in dramas. She knows I’m alive when I act. I don’t watch myself with my family and I usually watch myself alone. It’s embarrassing. Still, my family likes it. I want to become an actress that is recognized by both little kids and older people.” “I wonder if the opportunity came to me too late, but I have no regrets,” she said. “My acting career was not a waste of time and I never had the chance to play cheerful roles when I was in my 20s, so I guess that is why I am now able to play the role of a divorcee with a painful past,” she added. Seo Young-hee said she chooses her roles based not on how many scenes she appears in, but on the significance of the character she will be playing. “I don’t look at how many times my face will appear on the screen, but rather I consider whether there are good reasons for the character to appear in the show,” she said.

Seo Young-hee’s Wedding and Husband

Seo Young-hee married on 5th of May in 2011 at the Coex Intercontinental Hotel in Seoul. The identity of her husband was kept private – he does not work in the entertainment industry. Her wedding was held in private with only family members and friends attending. There are many who think she’s still single. She joked that she kept her wedding a secret. On May 14th, Seo Young-hee revealed photos of her wedding ceremony in Seoul, which was held with only their closest friends and family in attendance. The ceremony was completely closed off to the public, in consideration of the groom who is a non-celebrity. The two have reportedly known each other for a long time and started dating the fall before their wedding. Seo Young Hee also held a bridal shower on the 7th with fellow actors to celebrate her impending wedding. The couple is flying to LA on the 15th to have a 10-day honeymoon in the States. Seo Young-hee swept the acting awards ceremonies last year with her acclaimed acting in the movie Bedeviled. She is currently reviewing various synopses to make her acting comeback. She also refused any sponsorship. “I liked it that way,” she said, “I didn’t want a ‘sponsored wedding.’ It’s supposed to be a family event where everyone has a good time and it’s a once in a lifetime thing. My husband and I each invited only 40 members of close family and friends.” “It was a happy wedding. There weren’t many people attending so I had a lot of time with my mother. I dreamed of a wedding where I can stay connected with my family. We promised not to have a wedding where the guests only got to see the back of the bride and groom. Weddings are supposed to be a happy day, so I decided on a small wedding because I didn’t want to stress myself out. I didn’t want to be so busy when it’s a special day for me and my family.”

Seo Young-hee Filmography and Awards

Below is the complete list oh Seo Young-hee movies, dramas and awards list!

Films

Television series

Music videos

Theater

Awards and nominations

Here s Everything You Need to Know About Seo Young hee  Movies  Drama List  and Wedding  - 60Here s Everything You Need to Know About Seo Young hee  Movies  Drama List  and Wedding  - 39Here s Everything You Need to Know About Seo Young hee  Movies  Drama List  and Wedding  - 2Here s Everything You Need to Know About Seo Young hee  Movies  Drama List  and Wedding  - 37