You might have known them from ‘the T-ara bullying scandal’ but do you know that they recently got caught in an issue involving Hwayoung’s ex-boyfriend? Let’s find out more about this issue by scrolling down the article below!  

Hwayoung’s Ex-Boyfriend, LJ, Posted a Controversial Photo with Hwayoung

It all started when LJ (41), who is identified as a former manager for the hip-hop group Dynamic Duo and vocal group Brown Eyed Soul and has debuted by appearing in various variety shows, such as the Mnet television show Super Summer (2007), released photos on his Instagram that show an intimate relationship with Hwayoung (25), a former member of T-ara, and then claimed in the comments that they were dating. The photos appeared to show LJ and Ryu Hwayoung sharing meals and going on vacation together, and LJ posted them with affectionate hashtags such as “Ryu Hwayoung,” “I’m always grateful.” Later on, when some commenters pointed out that LJ appeared to be posting the photos without Ryu Hwayoung’s consent, he replied, “What’s wrong with going on vacation with my girlfriend? If you need it, I’ll send you supplementary evidence.” In one post, LJ mentioned DJ DOC Lee Ha Neul’s marriage news to a girlfriend 17 years his junior and said, “DJ DOC Lee Ha-neul hyung, thank you. Much confidence. Mine’s a year younger than yours.” After that, people don’t seem to believe his statement. So, LJ revealed text messages that indicate a break-up between him and Hwayoung. Hwayoung: We’ve known each other for two years and had a lot of happy memories so let’s not hurt each other. Oppa, I’m sorry for making you sad. It’s hard for me… I’m serious… Let’s not hurt each other. LJ: I have no memories with you! Hwayoung: Oppa, I just… want to stay home right now. I don’t want to see anyone. It’s just so hard. I tear up when I think of you, oppa. Thank you for being so good to me. LJ: I can’t trust you anymore. Hwayoung: I know you can’t but trust me this once. I respect you. I liked you. Meanwhile, Hwayoung’s reps denied they were ever dating, saying they are friends. A spokesperson for Ryu Hwayoung firmly denied any kind of romantic involvement between the two, stating, “We have confirmed the matter with [Ryu Hwayoung] herself. She says that she is simply close friends with LJ and that they are not a couple.”  

Netizens’ Reactions

Netizens have also shown some reaction over this scandal in Naver, with some of them supporting Hwayoung and calling the man ‘pathetic’, while the other still doesn’t want to believe in her. [+702, -76] “They actually matched well though ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ birds of a feather flock together after all, tsk tsk” [+483, -39] “Why do ajusshis never know their place? ㅋㅋ Even Kim Gura has been looking for women born in the 80s to date, so gross ㅋㅋ” [+36, -14] “One thing’s for sure, Hwayoung is one big, bad b*tch ㅋㅋ” [+33, -1] “Isn’t LJ technically a divorced man? ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ For Ryu Hwayoung to even consider that ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ” [+31, -2] “The woman was selfish, the man was pathetic.” [+19, -5] “Obviously he did everything that she wanted because he’s older and everything but who wouldn’t be mad if someone like that went around refusing to call him her boyfriend and seeing other guys? In LJ’s Katalks, he told her that he couldn’t trust her anymore in one of the messages, which shows that she must’ve lied a ton to him already. Hwayoung had no problem sharing photos of her in bed with her sister in their underwear and yet for her to demand LJ to take pictures of them together down means that she didn’t want to get caught being lovers with him anymore.” [+10, -0] “What’s funnier is that he did this exact thing to his ex-wife 10 years ago and now he’s doing it again to Ryu Hwayoung.”  

Hyoyoung Sent Threatening Messages to LJ?

After LJ posted intimates photos with Hwayoung, Hyoyoung, as Hwayoung’s twin sister, also left legal threats to LJ in the Instagram comments. She wrote, “I’m reporting this to the police. I can’t stand it anymore. I’m taking legal action for defamation of character. I’m leaving a comment here like this since you are not picking up.” She then stated, “No matter how close you are, why would you keep posting photos that could easily cause misunderstandings without [Ryu Hwayoung’s] permission?” But, she deleted the comments afterward. LJ: After I take care of this issue, I’ll stop meeting with Hwayoung. Hyoyoung: Okay. Oppa, you choose what you’d like carefully. I’m cheering you on. LJ: Hehe. Thank you. Even if I’m not dating Hwayoung, I’ll help you if you need something. Hyoyoung: You’re so good to me, oppa. The weather has been hot lately, so I hope you get home soon. LJ: When I think of how there are much better people than me out there, I think of how it might be my fault that people think so badly of me in that way. LJ: How badly did I live that people think of me first when things like that happen, and who can I talk to? I think I didn’t live right. I don’t have anyone to talk to, and I want to die.

Hyoyoung Sent Threatening Messages to Hwayoung s ex Boyfriend  Find Out the Reason Here   - 85Hyoyoung Sent Threatening Messages to Hwayoung s ex Boyfriend  Find Out the Reason Here   - 86Hyoyoung Sent Threatening Messages to Hwayoung s ex Boyfriend  Find Out the Reason Here   - 38Hyoyoung Sent Threatening Messages to Hwayoung s ex Boyfriend  Find Out the Reason Here   - 86Hyoyoung Sent Threatening Messages to Hwayoung s ex Boyfriend  Find Out the Reason Here   - 17Hyoyoung Sent Threatening Messages to Hwayoung s ex Boyfriend  Find Out the Reason Here   - 69Hyoyoung Sent Threatening Messages to Hwayoung s ex Boyfriend  Find Out the Reason Here   - 28