In this article, Channel-Korea will list the albums and songs of I.O.I throughout their career. So if you are a fan, you should definitely keep reading!

I.O.I Discography

I.O.I released their debut mini-album titled Chrysalis which is released digitally on May 4th, 2016 and physically on May 9th, 2016 in both standard and the special edition. Chrysalis has been sold more than 75,000 copies in 2016 and placed at the number #4 on the Gaon Album Chart, making I.O.I to be one of the greatest rookie sellers at that time. In addition, Chrysalis has seven tracks, such as I.O.I (intro) – the lyrics of the song are written by the members Im Nayoung and Choi Yoojung. The other songs from the album are Dream Girls, Knock Knock Knock, Doo-Wap, Crush, When the Cherry Blossoms Fade, and Produce 101’s jingle song Pick Me. Below you may listen to the ballad track in Chrysalis titled When the Cherry Blossoms Fade lyrics and music are made by B1A4’s Jinyoung!

Five months later, I.O.I released their second and also last mini-album titled Miss Me? on October 17th, 2016 which contains five tracks – Very Very Very (composed by JYP Entertainment’s founder Park Jinyoung), Hold On, More More (with lyrics written by the members Im Nayoung and Choi Yoojung) along with Rhymer, Ping Pong, and M-Maybe. Miss Me? gained gratifying outcome as it sold more than 96,000 copies and made it to the number #2 on the Gaon Album Chart in 2016. Below you may listen to the third track of Miss Me? titled More More which other title is Do As I Say!

I.O.I Songs List

The fans and viewers of Mnet’s Produce 101 Season 1 must be familiar with Crush, the song which became the final challenge of the 22 participants. At that time,  two groups were formed to perform Crush and afterward the viewers would vote for their favorite participant. After the final 11 participants were chosen to be the members of I.O.I and Crush which is composed by August Rigo, Justin Davey, Nermin Harmabasic, Ryan S Jhun, iDR, Melanie Fontana, Michel Schulz and Courtney Woolsey was released as the pre-debut single on April 5th, 2016 and gained satisfying results as it climbed to #12 on Gaon Digital Chart and had 323,707 digital downloads on Gaon Digital Chart. Below you may listen to Crush by I.O.I!

As most of you probably know, Dream Girls was the debut track of I.O.I which was released on May 4th, 2016 and placed at the number #8 as soon as it was released and rose to number #7 one week later. In addition, the music video of Dream Girls became the 4th most viewed K-Pop video worldwide and 7th in America in May 2016. Below you may check the music video of Dream Girls by I.O.I!

Four months later, I.O.I came back with only seven members as Kim Sejeong and Kang Mina, were busy with their newly-debuted group – Gugudan, Jung Chaeyeon, was busy with her original group- DIA, and Yoo Yeonjung, who continued her training process as the thirteen members of WJSN, all left the group. Contrary to their usual bubbly-cutesy concept, I.O.I’s first sub-unit whichwith members Im Nayoung, Kim Chungha, Joo Kyulkyung, Kim Sohye, Choi Yoojung, Kim Doyeon, and Jeon Somi released a daring and revealing song titled Whatta Man which comes from a song sample from the 1963 titled What a Man by Linda Lyndell. Whatta Man was released as a digital download on August 9th, 2016 and a physical single on August 11th, 2016, successfully sold over 369,000 digital copies on Gaon Digital Chart and 65,000 physical copies on Gaon Album Chart. Below you may listen to Whatta Man by I.O.I!

On 14 August 2016, I.O.I also did a remake of South Korea’s Olympic theme song titled Hand in Hand which is released in a digital single. The song is originally sung by the group band Koreana and was the official song for Summer Olympics in 1988 in Seoul. Not only in Korean, Hand in Hand has also been sung in English. Here you may listen to I.O.I’s version of Hand in Hand!

Still in August 2016. I.O.I’s sub-unit lent their voice to one of the SBS Moon Lovers soundtracks titled I Love You, I Remember You which starred by IU, Lee Jun-ki, EXO’s Baekhyun, Nam Joo-hyuk, and Girls’ Generation Seohyun. While the formation of sub-unit does not have any outstanding vocalist, we believe that all seven members did a great job in singing the song which fits the historical drama well. Here you may listen to I Love You, I Remember You by I.O.I!

I.O.I came back with the full line-up as the eleven members to promote Very Very Very on 17 October 2016. The song which became the title track of their second mini-album Miss Me? is composed by Park Jinyoung and sold over 1,319,944 digital downloads in 2016, whereas according to Billboard, the music video of Very Very Very was placed as the third most-viewed on Youtube in Worldwide and America for October 2016. Here you may check the music video of Very Very Very by I.O.I!

I.O.I bid a farewell by releasing the final single in the ballad genre titled Downpour which is composed by Seventeen’s Woozi along with Won Young Heon, Neighborhood Hyung, and Yama Art. The song is also performed on I.O.I’s concert Time Slip which was held on 20, 21, and 22 January 2017. Just like Very Very Very, Downpour also has a massive result as its digital download has reached more than 1,112,589. Here you may listen to the very last song of I.O.I, Downpour!

List of I O I Album and Songs  - 9List of I O I Album and Songs  - 25List of I O I Album and Songs  - 1List of I O I Album and Songs  - 83List of I O I Album and Songs  - 57List of I O I Album and Songs  - 44List of I O I Album and Songs  - 51List of I O I Album and Songs  - 73List of I O I Album and Songs  - 85List of I O I Album and Songs  - 26