Prior to their beautiful wedding, Ryu Soo-young posted some beautiful photos of his soon-to-be bride. All the pictures look very nice, depicting how happy and radiant she is. It didn’t take a long time for them to have a baby. They welcomed their first child, a daughter, on August 2nd, the same year of their wedding. For those who are still not familiar with the groom, Ryu Soo-young is best known for his appearance in dramas, such as Successful Story of a Bright Girl (2002), Save the Last Dance for Me (2004), and Lawyers of the Great Republic Korea (2008), as well as My Princess (2011) alongside Kim Tae-hee and Song Seung-hoon. Meanwhile, the bride, actress Park Ha-sun has appeared in Love Needs a Miracle and rose to stardom with her role as Queen Inhyeon in the 2010 MBC historical drama Dong Yi.  Who else is excited about their romantic pictures? Are you curious about their story from being only co-stars to becoming a husband and wife? We will answer all your questions. Check this out!

Their Love Journey

Ryu Soo-young and Park Ha-sun met each other while playing in the same drama The Weeks, in 2013. But the sparks didn’t start there. After the drama was finished, they were only good friends. During his interview on KBS Happy Together, Ryu Soo-young told everyone about how he fell in love with Park Ha-sun and what made him decide to marry her. He said, “I appeared in a drama with Park Ha-sun. Back then, we were just two actors in the same industry. The moment I realized I was in love was when I passed by her house by chance. I asked her if she wanted to meet since I was in the area. On the way to the place we’d agreed to meet at, I found my heart racing. That’s when I realized that I liked her.” With his heart racing, Ryu Soo-young waited for Park Ha-sun to appear at the café. The moment she appeared, he could think nothing but, “She’s so pretty.” They parted ways that day with nothing happening, but Ryu Soo-young actually called 10 days later and asked if she’d like to go hiking behind his house. Park Ha-sun agreed, and that’s when Ryu Soo-young began to believe that she might be interested in him as well. On when he decided he wanted to marry Park Ha-sun, Ryu Soo-young said, “I called her over to a playground because I wanted to kiss her, and I tried to kiss her while on the swings. She pushed me away by my forehead. Her refusal [to kiss me] made me feel a little embarrassed, but it also made me want to marry her.” His proposal took place during a hike to Namsan together. In the middle of the hike, he got down on one knee and asked her to marry him. He added that Park Ha-sun had tears in her eyes as she accepted. Could not agree more to say that romantic love stories don’t happen only in Korean dramas and films, but also in real life. We wish all the love and happiness to Ryu Soo-young and Park Ha-sun’s little family.

Ryu Soo-young and Park Ha-sun’s Wedding Pictures

On January 22nd, 2017, the day of their wedding, Ryu Soo-young shared some beautiful wedding photos that he and Park Ha-sun took themselves. They were taken before the wedding ceremony; the two took a photo directly. Park Ha-sun shows the appearance of a beautiful bride wearing a white dress, while Ryu Soo-young poses boasting in this distinctive sculpture style that attracts attention. The second photo also shows the back of Park Ha-sun who is in a hurry but knows that he is laughing and the camera and capturing her properly.

A post shared by Suyoung Ryu (@suyoung_ryu) on Apr 13, 2017 at 8:39am PDT Ryu Soo-young wrote, “My wife and I took photos together. Self-wedding photos – not easy but very happy.” Due to Ryu Soo-young’s busy schedule, the couple spent time together before their wedding day. Ryu Soo Young’s label affirmed the reports confirming that the couple went to Okinawa, Japan to spend their honeymoon before the actor begins taping for an up and coming drama, called The Weird Father. Do you think they are as sweet as a couple in a drama? Share your thoughts!

The Couple Become Parents and Welcome Their First Daughter

2017 might become one of the most unforgettable years for Ryu Soo-young and Park Ha-sun couple. Earlier that year, they tied the knot and had their romantic wedding. Not even a year after, the couple welcomed their first baby daughter on August 24th, 2017. The actress’s agency announced through an official press release, “Last night, Park Ha-sun gave birth to a baby girl weighing 3.5 kilograms (approximately 7.72 pounds). The mother and baby are both healthy, and Park Ha-sun is currently recuperating while receiving blessings from those around her.” Park Ha-sun also commented, “After waiting and waiting for my beautiful daughter, I’m overwhelmed with joy that she has finally entered the world. I’m genuinely thankful to everyone who has been congratulating me. I will raise a beautiful and healthy child.” “I’m so happy to have my first child. My husband and I will raise her to become a healthy and lovely girl,” said the actress in a statement.

Love is in the Air  Look at Ryu Soo young and Park Ha sun s Romantic Wedding Photos That Will Melt Your Heart   - 60Love is in the Air  Look at Ryu Soo young and Park Ha sun s Romantic Wedding Photos That Will Melt Your Heart   - 65Love is in the Air  Look at Ryu Soo young and Park Ha sun s Romantic Wedding Photos That Will Melt Your Heart   - 72Love is in the Air  Look at Ryu Soo young and Park Ha sun s Romantic Wedding Photos That Will Melt Your Heart   - 59Love is in the Air  Look at Ryu Soo young and Park Ha sun s Romantic Wedding Photos That Will Melt Your Heart   - 71