JinE’s Full Profile

Full name: Shin Hye-jin Stage name: JinE Date of Birth: January 22nd, 1995 Zodiac: Aquarius Blood type: A Height: 160 cm Weight: 48 kg

Fun Facts About JinE

Her hometown is Pohang, Gyeongsang-do and she has a younger brother. Before debuting, she traveled all the way from Pohang to Seoul by herself just to participate in the audition for WM Entertainment. JinE passed the audition for WM Entertainment in 2011. She is a member of Oh My Girl with the longest training period, in which she was a trainee for 4 years. People have said that JinE looks similar to actress Han Ji-min. JinE’s hobbies: surfing and taking a bubble bath. JinE said that her ideal type is someone who she has fun whenever she meets him and someone who’s like a friend.

JinE’s Pre-debut Photos

Among the fans, JinE is known for her beautiful face. Not only that, but there are people who have even said that she looks similar to actress Han Ji-min. Then what about her pre-debut era? Did she also look as beautiful as when she became active as a member of Oh My Girl? You can check it by looking at her photos below!

Debut with Oh My Girl

JinE made her debut with Oh My Girl back in 2015. At that time, Oh My Girl was publicized as the sister group of B1A4. On April 20th, 2015, Oh My Girl released their first mini-album titled Oh My Girl, which also contains their single titled “Cupid.” At the same day, Oh My Girl also held their debut showcase. On October 7th, the group released their second mini-album titled Closer. On December 11th, Oh My Girl flew to Los Angeles for a photo shoot for their next album jacket and to perform at a special event, but could not get cleared by customs to enter the U.S. The group’s management claimed that customs mistook the girls for underage prostitutes due to props and outfits for their special performance and that they were detained for 15 hours, but later it turned out that management was lying about the reason for being denied entry. Upon seeing the contents of Oh My Girl’s luggage, customs officials determined that the group was entering the U.S. to perform, not to go sightseeing as the group had claimed. And so, they weren’t able to enter as they did not have the P1 performance visa. The customs official also denied that the group was “detained” for 15 hours, noting that they were put on the first available flight back to Korea on the airline they traveled with.

Anorexia and Departure from Oh My Girl

While promoting as a member of Oh My Girl, JinE’s weight started to go down drastically, even reached the number of 38 kg. In August 2016, she was diagnosed with anorexia and had to go on a hiatus, in order to fully treat herself from anorexia. After being on hiatus and focusing on her anorexia’s treatment, on October 30th, 2017, it was announced that JinE’s exclusive contract with the company has been canceled and she will leave the group. It was announced by WM Entertainment that they not only respected JinE’s desire to have a treatment, but also her desire for finding a new path. After the announcement, Oh My Girl continued to officially be active as a seven-member group. On October 31st, 2018, JinE posted a handwritten letter that contains her apologetic heart towards the fans. In the letter, she said that she was grateful that she is able to live out her dreams while receiving a lot of love from her fans. She also said that she remembered Oh My Girl’s great teamwork where they always cheered one another. However, she admitted that it was hard to reunite with the members of Oh My Girl and wished to take another path. At the end of the letter, she asked for the fans’ support for her new path, also always giving support and love to Oh My Girl.

Latest News

In 2018, a post of JinE’s latest photos emerged around the internet and showed that she looks happier and in a healthier condition. Not only that, but it also seemed that JinE is in the middle of being in a relationship! Even though she has left the entertainment industry, she still looks as pretty as ever just like a celebrity. Here’s what she looks like: Let’s wish that she will be always healthy and can find her happiness in her new path! That was all of the information about JinE. So, what do you think about her? Do you still wish for her comeback in the entertainment industry or is it better for her to pursue another path? Don’t forget to share your thoughts about the ex-member of Oh My Girl, JinE in the comment section below!

Profile of Ex Oh My Girl Member JinE and the Reason Why She Left the Group  - 37Profile of Ex Oh My Girl Member JinE and the Reason Why She Left the Group  - 38Profile of Ex Oh My Girl Member JinE and the Reason Why She Left the Group  - 43Profile of Ex Oh My Girl Member JinE and the Reason Why She Left the Group  - 51Profile of Ex Oh My Girl Member JinE and the Reason Why She Left the Group  - 65Profile of Ex Oh My Girl Member JinE and the Reason Why She Left the Group  - 24Profile of Ex Oh My Girl Member JinE and the Reason Why She Left the Group  - 29Profile of Ex Oh My Girl Member JinE and the Reason Why She Left the Group  - 34Profile of Ex Oh My Girl Member JinE and the Reason Why She Left the Group  - 17Profile of Ex Oh My Girl Member JinE and the Reason Why She Left the Group  - 19