The main highlight of this drama is the love story of between Yoo Seung-ho and Kim So-hyun’s characters. Many people believed they were involved in a real relationship after watching their roles in the drama, especially after the kissing scene. At almost all interviews, they were questioned about their relationship behind the scenes. Are you curious also? Here, we are gonna explain whether they are dating or not. Don’t go anywhere.

Are Yoo Seung-ho and Kim So-hyun Dating in Real Life?

After their shooting of Ruler: Master of the Mask had finished, the main stars joined a V Live broadcast. Yoo Seung-ho, Kim So-hyun, and Bae Yoo Ram took time to talk about their MBC drama and to communicate with their fans.

You might like: Yoo Seung-ho’s Girlfriend, Ideal Type, and First Love

The questions were mostly about their kiss scene which had recently aired. The two co-stars first shared their feelings, and Kim So-hyun said, “It wasn’t awkward at all. I feel like Yoo Seung-ho and I are very in sync when we act.” Yoo Seung-ho continued, “She did really well,” which drew laughs from the other two actors, “As long as Kim So-hyun’s okay with it, I’d like to work with her again but on a drama set in the present day.” He then confessed suddenly, “My ideal type is Kim So-hyun.” Kim So-hyun added, “A lot of my fans want me to date Yoo Seung-ho after I become a legal adult. My ideal type is also Yoo Seung-ho.” Because of this conversation, all fans were thrilled and really wished they were dating. Moreover, the couple also sang one of the OSTs for the drama together. You can watch their full V Live here.

Yoo Seung-ho’s Personal Life and Ideal Type

Yoo Seung-ho has already served his two-year mandatory military service from March 2013 to December 4, 2014. He worked as a regular soldier who reportedly trained new recruits. Yoo Seung-ho was born and raised in Incheon, and he is the youngest of two siblings. He graduated from Baekshin High School in February 2012 but did not pursue college in order to focus on acting. Though he has received several offers for special admissions into universities, he rejected them all. But, he said he can go to college when he feels like it in the future. “I didn’t go to college because I didn’t want to study. I said the same thing at an interview at the time, but the article excluded the part about me saying I didn’t want to study and made my image better than I had intended to make it,” he explained. “In secondary school, I studied because my parents told me to, but I honestly didn’t like studying. I still feel that way, so I have no thoughts of going to college. Maybe, I’ll go if I feel like studying some day.” When it comes to his dating life, he doesn’t have any scandals since his childhood career in 2000. But, the South Korean actor revealed that he already dated before. “To be honest, I’ve dated a few times before. I’ve never said this in the past, but I think it’s better to say it now than to hide it and lie about it,” Yoo Seung-ho said during one of his interviews. Yoo Seung-ho also revealed that he is more careful and afraid about dating or talking about it. For him, dating is such a difficult topic to discuss. But, at the V Live with Kim So-hyun, he said that he is attracted to her. But, he also added, “I just like people I’m attracted to. Instead of someone perfect, I’m more attracted to people with a few flaws. I have an upright image.”

Kim So-hyun’s Personal Life

Not many people know that Kim So-hyun also started her career at a young age. As a child, she appeared in a villainous role in Drama City, a popular TV series. She then went on to appear in many other TV shows, and her appearance in the 2010 film Man of Vendetta marked her big screen debut. Born in Australia, she hailed from a rich family, and upon moving to Korea, her parents arranged for her home education. During her childhood days, she started gaining interest in acting. Sadly, at the age of 9, her father passed away, and this was a massive blow to the family, but by then, she had started earning and the family had no financial trouble. Aside from her dating rumor with Yoo Seung-ho, Kim So-hyun has never been involved in a relationship. She has an ideal situation of dating in her mind, but she mentioned that she never had a lover before. Which team are you? Do you ship them or not?

Yoo Seung ho and Kim So hyun Have Amazing Chemistry On Screen  Are They Dating in Real Life   - 8Yoo Seung ho and Kim So hyun Have Amazing Chemistry On Screen  Are They Dating in Real Life   - 84Yoo Seung ho and Kim So hyun Have Amazing Chemistry On Screen  Are They Dating in Real Life   - 33Yoo Seung ho and Kim So hyun Have Amazing Chemistry On Screen  Are They Dating in Real Life   - 47Yoo Seung ho and Kim So hyun Have Amazing Chemistry On Screen  Are They Dating in Real Life   - 17Yoo Seung ho and Kim So hyun Have Amazing Chemistry On Screen  Are They Dating in Real Life   - 93